Keokuk County Courthouse closes offices to public

Press Release


Effective March 18, 2020 until further notice: Due to COVID19 and public health concerns, Keokuk County is taking steps to protect employees and the public. Keokuk County has elected to close their offices to the public to limit the spread of COVID-19. Our employees will continue to report to work and serve the public to the best of our ability under these circumstances. Business hours are 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Our goal is to continue to provide services while protecting the citizens and employees of Keokuk County.

Please contact the County Department by phone or email with questions regarding services.

Assessor’s Office 641-622-2760

Attorney’s Office 641-622-3500

Auditor’s Office 641-622-2320

Board of Supervisors 641-622-2902

Clerk of Court 641-622-2210

Community Services 641-622-2383 or 641-790-0048

Conservation Department 641-622-3757 or 641-660-8621

Emergency Management 641-622-2528 or 641-790-1045

Engineer’s Office 641-622-2610

IT Office 641-622-2721 or 641-790-0097

Public Health’s Office 641-622-3575

Recorder’s Office 641-622-2540

Sheriff’s Office 641-622-2727

Treasurer’s Office 641-622-2421

Veteran’s Affairs 641-622-2761

A DROP BOX is located inside East Entrance



Keota Eagle
310 E. Broadway Ave.
PO Box 18
Keota, Iowa 52248
Phone: 641-622-3110
Fax: 1-800-340-0805

New Sharon Sun
P.O. Box 502
New Sharon, IA 50207
Phone: 641-637-4031
FAX: 1-800-340-0805

The News-Review
120 East Washington
Sigourney, Iowa 52591
Phone: 641-622-3110

601 G. Avenue/PO Box 245
Grundy Center, IA 50638
Telephone: 1-319-824-6958
Fax: 1-319-824-6288

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit for more information.