Cobras receive awards from District 5 and coaches

Along with being recognized for their on-field accomplishments this past week, the student-athletes of the Sigourney-Keota football team were recognized for their academic excellence as well. 13 Cobras received Academic All District honors, meaning they maintained at least a 3.25 grade point average or better during the latest grading period. That list included: Colton Clarahan, J.D. Stout, Wyatt Sieren, Brady Duwa, Joe Swanstrom, Bryce Greiner, Sam Menke, Dayne Fisher, Rassir Vann Higgenbotham, Cade Molyneux, Dawson Baumert, Hunter Schwab, and Gavin Bird.

The S-K coaching staff also handed out awards of their own recently, recognizing members of their team for specialized roles and their accomplishments during their 8-1 season. Those awards included:

For the full story, see this week's News-Review. Subscribe by calling 1-800-558-1244 ext 122 or email Deb at


The News-Review

120 East Washington
Sigourney, Iowa 52591
Phone: 641-622-3110

601 G. Avenue/PO Box 245
Grundy Center, IA 50638
Telephone: 1-319-824-6958
Fax: 1-319-824-6288

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit for more information.